Make a difference today

You can also mail a check to: 1631 NE Broadway St, #331, Portland, OR 97232.

SSAIS is a new 501(c)(3) non-profit (April 2015) that grew out of four years’ relentless advocacy with a record of impressive success. The administration is board operated, and all members work on a volunteer basis. SSAIS needs your support for the following:

    • SSAIS created a free video, Sexual Harassment: Not in Our School! SSAIS needs $10,000 to recover production costs. We have also filmed important scenes for a second video, but need funds to produce it and make it available to the public for free.
    • SSAIS will develop scenario-based training for schools demonstrating the complex situations that school districts face. Available training is inadequate to address the crisis in our schools. Cost to produce is approximately $125,000.
    • SSAIS needs merchandise that is both informative and fun to bring Title IX awareness to students. Sponsor a product! Cost to get started: $2,500.

Donors’ names will appear—with their permission—on the SSAIS website as a benefactor.

Stop Sexual Assault in Schools is an exempt organization as described in Section 501(c)(3) of the United States Internal Revenue Code. Donations are tax deductible to the extent permitted by law.

Matching grants: Please contact us if your foundation or place of employment offers matching grants.

In-kind donations: Please consider an in-kind donation of a service to support the work of SSAIS. Your donation will be acknowledged, with your permission, on our website.

Our Donors

SSAIS Founders
Gloria London, Ph.D, SSAIS Secretary
Jules Irvin-Rooney, SSAIS 1st Board Chair
Jeffery R Caffey
Charlotte Moore
Minnah Stein
Cheryl Ann Graf, ARNP, MSN, MBA (in honor of Dr. Naomi Sugar from Harborview (HCSAT) Harborview Center for Sexual Assault and Traumatic Stress)
Andrew Siva
Kevin Fox
Kylie Angell
Beverly DeCoite
Sally Smith
Elizabeth Hume
Susan Auerbach
Judith Neufeld-Fernandez
Chellie Labonette
Rita McKerring
ROAR FOR GOOD safety jewelry
Nancy Ruffer
Drs. Yasoda and Todd Caulfield
Laura Ruvalcaba
Michelle Seyler
Reed Yeboah Fine Violins
Karen Truszkowski
Cara Tuttle Bell


In-Kind Contributors

Jeanne K. Anderson – nonprofit development
Jacob Stein – media development
Tony Geballe – music creation